Hitchhiking and winetasting. - Reisverslag uit Sydney, Australië van Daphne Groot - WaarBenJij.nu Hitchhiking and winetasting. - Reisverslag uit Sydney, Australië van Daphne Groot - WaarBenJij.nu

Hitchhiking and winetasting.

Door: Ingrid en Daphne

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Daphne

10 Februari 2007 | Australië, Sydney

Heey beautyfull people at the otherside!

Here we are again to bother you! We are now in this warrnambool kind of place. could be something else though. And we are about to tell you girls how we got here.
First of all... We missed the train. :D

Ingrid: Daphne said we did not need to take this train. Unfortunatly we did! Good for Daphne was that something was broken on the train. So we would have come back anyway. And Ingrid stayed relaxt. Like really chill. So we had to wait untill the next bus (15:40 ahum).


Daphne: "while we were at the station at 8:50 which didn't make us very happy. The only reason I got confused about the train was because the guy in who sold the ticket told us not to catch this train. But as usualy when I make a mess. I fixed it. We got a nice teint waiting in the sun. And had a really relaxt afternoon doing nothing. Normally people would call that waiting on the bus. But when you're traveling you look on things differently. You say having a good time in the sun.

Ingrid: Even I enjoy "missing" the bus.

Daphne: "Train. if we had missed the bus. we wouldn't be so pleased because we wouldn't have had a place to stay at all during the night. There is no fun spending the night at the station. wise lesson. always miss the train. Never the bus."

Ingrid: So after a while we arrived just on time! The kitchen closes at 8:30 and we were there at 7:30 and still had to go to the store.

Daphne: "I make the best dinners in the hostel :D, which either way says something about the quality of my food or the quality of food in the hostel :D

Ingrid: " But we had a great time. We met a girl (the same age as us combined) and are now going to do the great ocean road with her. So far a lot of fun! Singing in the car, making pictures. Drinking (sneaky) wine in the hostel. We saw Koala's, pinguins, and an animal that make's a sound like a drum with his stomach :) Daphne will tell it. And about the keys:P

Daphne: "I'm not telling about the keys. that would be stupid thing to do. Who would want to know about the lost keys anyway? But I will tell you guys about something else. something way more interesting. water! yeah. Because australian people have been kind of dumb the last few years. just like everybody else. (yes there are lots of guys over here. Which might explain the stupid gehalte.) Well anyway. They didn't want to recycle water for some really "smart" reason. So guess what happened? they ran out of it. Yeah really suprising but really good for me though! Because now (I mean in a year or five) they can pay me lots of money to solve this problem. :D But now at this very moment. We're NOT happy with it. Because they only have water left for one month. We (the damn guests!) have to wash our dishes in dirty water. we had to put the used whater in buckets for the garden and last but most definatley the most ennoying thing. We could only be in the shower for 3 minutes! yep. didn't work out like that. a girl has to shave their legs. wash there hair. scrub their feet. well it means my bucket was full before i even got my shampoo."

Ingrid: At the moment I heard: here is my shampoo! I was drying myself and putting on clothes. But about the keys! Sow I had a key and Daphne did. We were bothe using mine (go figure). When I was done and wanted to check out, Daphne and Christine were still getting their stuff together. This gave me 30 min. to look for my key. Ingrid lost her key!

Daphne: "listen...: Ingrid lost her key and I didn't! I was so proud at myself and felt really grown up"

Ingrid: This is what I thought? Me loosing my key? Where could it be? I just had it in my green sweater and couldn't find it anyware. After a while looking in my (packed) bags. Daphne said it would only kost 2 dollars, and we would just pay the fee.

Daphne: "I didn't want ingrid to get really upset. She was really nervouse about her loosing her key, I could imagine it was a stupid thing of her to do. I had been in so many hostel and I had never lost MY key!"

Ingrid: Jup I felt bad! So Daphne got her wallet to pay it first. And guess what happend! Indeed the key fel out of DAPHNE her wallet.

Daphne: "this doesn't make me look very smart does it?"

Ingrid: My reaction was very nice to Daphne and the guy at the hostel things I have a dirty mouth.

Daphne: "Not only this guy at the hostel. Daphne thinks so too. I mean. I was looking at ingrid with really fishy eyes."

Ingrid: Well anyway, that was the key story.

Daphne: "we shouldn't have talked about this. Next time we tell a story that makes me look very smart.

Just need to find a story like that. "

  • 11 Februari 2007 - 12:25

    Mama:

    he meiden,
    jullie gaan als een trein he, (haha, deze uitdrukking past hier prima)
    zien jullie ondertussen ook iets van de omgeving?
    Hoe was die Ocean Road. Van wat ik op andere sites las, ziet het er prachtig uit daar. Ben benieuwd of het jullie ook opviel :)
    En wat het water betreft: ben bang dat je net iets te laat bent met je studie om het drinkwaterprobleem op te lossen, meissie.
    In de krant stond van de week dat TNO een oplossing heeft gevonden om van zout water zoet water te maken, wat veel minder kost dan dat men tot nu toe had bedacht...
    Wel fijn voor de wereld, waar watertekort is, maar even pech voor jou.
    Denk wel dat er nog genoeg onderwerpen overblijven voor je hoor, so: no worries mate
    He meiden, relax en have fun

    mama

  • 11 Februari 2007 - 13:23

    Papa:


    Ik merk het al; everything under control. Moest even wennen aan jullie nieuwe Bert and Ernie style, maar het gaat wel.
    Het lijkt er een beetje op dat jullie via de weblog met elkaar communiceren, maar als dat helpt is het prima. Nu we het toch over indirecte communicatie hebben: Dpahne hoor je nog wel van je vriendinnen in Friesland? Natuurlijk niet op zondag voor een uur of 4, dan slapen ze nog.

    He meiden een goede reis. Ik begrijp dat jullie versterking hebben gezocht en nu ónder begeleiding reizen?

    Knufs en liefs


  • 12 Februari 2007 - 07:29

    Mama H:

    Wat een geluk dat ze een 3e "moeder" tegen komen, komt het allemaal wel goed slaap een stuk rustiger nu :)) en Wohhhhhhh Ingrid en een trein gemist en een sleutel "kwijt" en nog relaxed dat Australie doet wonderen.

  • 12 Februari 2007 - 10:56

    Suzanne:

    Tjoh, mijn trein ging ook wat later en langer en overstappen, toch niet zo van genoten......en het was echt geen bus!

    kussuus

  • 14 Februari 2007 - 12:50

    Arianne:

    Hey meiden,

    Als ik dit lees, dan hoor ik precies hoe jullie het vertellen, en van de verhalen die ik over jullie gehoord heb. Past dit helemaal bij jullie!!!

    Ik lig in een deuk, maar ben blij dat alles "redelijk" voorspoedig gaat hihihi

    Liefs Arianne

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Australië, Sydney

Australië

Backpacking Down Under.

Recente Reisverslagen:

27 Juni 2007

Guess who's back....

15 Juni 2007

Back in Balmain

07 Juni 2007

Pearlboat, Coralbay and Freo!

29 Mei 2007

Never Again.

16 Mei 2007

Itchy pain s
Daphne

Actief sinds 30 Nov. -0001
Verslag gelezen: 127
Totaal aantal bezoekers 44103

Voorgaande reizen:

18 April 2015 - 31 Augustus 2015

Indonesie

03 Augustus 2011 - 18 December 2011

From mountain to fjord

30 Oktober 2006 - 08 Juni 2007

Australië

Landen bezocht: